ISCAHM – Jam Tasting/Testing! Week 23!

Like most subjects in ISCAHM, we also had a presentation here. This time, the chef instructors tasted it.

For our fruit presentation, we were asked to bring our own fruit products in the form of either jams, jellies, conserves, preserves or marmalades. And yes, each person’s product was tasted and graded individually.

For my presentation, I wanted it to be safe and simple so I made apple jam as seen in the cover photo. I will be writing about how I made it in my next entry.

We had half the week off to practice for our midterms. I practiced immediately once I got home and prepared my recipes.

The cooking part was actually not that hard, the difficult part was this…

It was timed!

Leave a Reply

