Candied Nuts

I used to hate nuts before when I was young but now, I feel they’re sexy. They give great texture to food and add another layer of flavor that is quite distinct. You know what’s even sexier? If you candied them.

There are different ways of making candied nuts and this is my way. It was actually my first time doing it this way and I was pretty surprised that it worked!

First, make a simple syrup that’s 1 part sugar and 1 part water, dissolved in water while heated.

When the sugar has melted, dip in your nuts.

After dipping them in, I placed it in the broiler. Tada! It’s done!

It’s very easy to do and they taste very good. I like it for salads because it gives that extra texture that you want.

Leave a Reply

