Pasta in Chiffonade of Basil with Chicken and Broiled Tomatoes

I was checking through my cooking posts and I realized that I had only one pasta recipe at the moment. So, as the title says, here is another pasta recipe. I like this one because of the simplicity of the dish.

This dish is technically a chicken basil pasta but I wanted it to sound fancier so I added the word chiffonade. Anyhow, disregard the term and let’s get down to cooking.

First of all, if you haven’t seen my old pasta post before, please do try. It has more information about pasta and the brand I like (photo above).

Here are the ingredients.

Get some cherry tomatoes and add some olive oil, balsamic vinegar, salt, and pepper.

Place them in a broiler and broil/roast them.

While the tomatoes are doing their thing, start cooking the pasta. For more information about it check my old post here.

Now, for the chiffonade of basil, get some basil leaves, stack them, and roll them up.

Chop them vertically, place it in a bowl, and add some minced garlic.

Add some olive oil then mix. Set it aside.

Tomatoes must be done by now. Set it aside.

Now, heat up a pan and add some butter.

Pan roast some chicken; I used breast here. Do not forget to season it.

When that’s done, give it a splash of white wine and let it simmer then set it aside. YUM!

On the same pan, throw in more butter.

Throw in the pasta with some of the basil mixture.

Just give it a quick toss then serve it with the tomatoes and chicken.

Thoughts:

I think my plating is deteriorating overtime. ISCAHM help me!

Moving along… I LOVE this dish! I liked the simple flavors it gave especially the tomatoes. Acidity of the tomatoes with the sharp boost from the balsamic was spot on. It will surely excite your palette.

Lastly, the chicken was well cooked, moist, and tender. The simple flavor profile of the dish gave a good harmony of flavor balance. This is a really good dish. You guys should try it. Just don’t emulate the plating.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Cook for us again!! This time we’ll give you more time. haha

    Reply

  2. Posted by sheila's ditsi on February 5, 2010 at 3:14 am

    im hungry!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

