ISCAHM – Orientation Seminar

If you take a look at my about page, I stated that I was taking up professional culinary class and this day was my first day at ISCAHM. We just had an orientation seminar on what to expect in school as well as the rules and regulations.

So it was an easy day. We had our pictures taken for our IDs in this room.

I was actually early. I came in at 930 and the seminar started at 1130. Wow, talk about timing! They reminded us to be there by 10 yet we started an hour and a half later!

They also gave us our shoes, clogs, and some start-up books.

For those who haven’t gone to ISCAHM yet, I’ll give you an idea of what’s inside. So here is the entrance.

You can take a look at their kitchen through a glass window.

More often than not, the students stay at the entrance during break time to chill.

Nothing much happened today since it was just an orientation seminar. Next week will be my real first day of class at ISCAHM. I think I am going to have fun.

14 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by kat on January 21, 2010 at 5:25 am

    im in one of the pics! haha!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sheena on January 21, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    hershey! san na iscahm ito? πŸ˜€

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jeremy on January 22, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    HAHA! Back to school dude! :)) Taste test sa next family reunion please! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  4. Posted by Paolo on January 29, 2010 at 9:27 am

    Im at the last pic LOL.

    Reply

  5. Posted by shiela on February 5, 2010 at 6:21 am

    hey. πŸ™‚ I’ll just ask if how long your breaktime is? πŸ™‚ I mean like how long do they give? it’s not 5 hrs straight right? πŸ™‚ and normally, what time the breaktime is? can you please mail me the eanswers cause i rally want to go here πŸ˜‰ ANYWAYS, this is a big help and thaaanks a lot! πŸ™‚ goodluck in your culinary carrer πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

