J.A. Henckels Knives

If there is one single thing that is essential to a cook’s craftmanship, it better be a good knife.

If you like cooking, you probably use a knife often, but if you are really passionate about cooking, you have probably bought a good knife already.

A good knife will last you a life time and any cook knows that a dull knife is always more dangerous than a sharp one. With that said, I bought a chef’s knife at Henckels.

These knives are pretty gorgeous. The blade is really sharp and it cuts through anything clean! I love it! As one cuts through an object with this knife, one will feel the sharpness and the perfect balance that the knife gives!

Am actually lucky since our household already has a Heckels boning knife so I took advantage of that and made it my own hohohoho!

At the end of the day, Henckels cutlery are actually pretty much a ‘requirement’ if one really loves to cook or if one is engaged into a culinary career. You actually can’t go wrong with it but the real deal, which will be my next target, are the Japanese knives! If you have a good Japanese knife at your hands, then you are telling the world that you are dead serious about your craft! 🙂

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Charles Tuangco on December 29, 2009 at 9:39 am

    buy a pairing knife or a utility knife. you’ll need it.

    Reply

  2. Posted by sheila's ditsi on January 5, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    how much is that knife?

    Reply

  3. Great Blog! And thanks for replying to mine.

    Though I have to agree that these are pretty awesome knives, I personally use only 2 knives, a Santoku and a paring knife, both by Wusthof. UNBELIEVABLE. I’ve had it since my LA days, to my NYC 2007 time and it has been my trusty companion in the kitchen. You wont need any other knives!

    Reply

    • oh, I was thinking of buying a santoku buy it’s ergonomics is designed for chopping only, maybe when the budget comes, I’ll get one, but for now, a paring knife and a chef knife is pretty much enough hohohoho! and maybe a diamond sharpening steel 🙂 nice blog btw 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

